Saturday, December 14, 2019

BBC Hindi shortwave broadcasts to go off air on 31st Jan

BBC Hindi announced on 13th Dec, 2019 that all shortwave broadcasts will be off air by 31st Jan, 2020 and going forward focus will be on digital.

Last broadcast of BBC Hindi morning program 'Namaskar Bharat' at 0100 UTC (0630 IST) will be on 27th December, 2019.

Similarly last evening transmission of BBC Hindi at 1400 UTC (1930 IST) will be on 31st January, 2020.

BBC Hindi will continue investing in newer digital platforms.




3 comments:

  1. ये फैसला बेहद पीड़ादायक है

    ReplyDelete
  2. What about BBC Hindi Medium Wave Services?! Jose Jacob, Hyderabad

    ReplyDelete